GetCybr vs Drata: An Honest Comparison for MSPs
Drata is a compliance automation platform built for a single company's internal team. This guide compares what each platform does well, how they differ, and when each might be the better fit — sourced from drata.com as of 16 September 2026.
Quick Verdict
For MSPs, MSSPs, and vCISO practices delivering compliance to many clients, GetCybr is built for that model: multi-tenant architecture, published per-client rates, white-label reporting, and a self-hosted deployment option. Drata is a strong choice if you're a single company with an internal security team running continuous, automated evidence collection across a broad framework catalogue.
Choose GetCybr if…
- You manage multiple client organisations and want published per-client pricing you can model without a sales call.
- You need a sovereign, self-hosted deployment for strict data-residency requirements — included with Enterprise.
- You want white-label, client-facing reporting out of the box, via the Brand add-on.
- You want third-party risk management and financial-impact risk scoring included, not billed as a separate module.
Choose Drata if…
- You're a single company running an internal compliance programme, not a service provider managing multiple client organisations.
- You want continuous, automated evidence collection and "map once, reuse everywhere" cross-framework control mapping.
- You specifically need a framework from Drata's catalogue — such as ISO 42001, DORA, or FedRAMP — and want to confirm coverage before switching platforms.
Where GetCybr Stands Out
Four differences you can verify yourself, each linked to the page where GetCybr states it.
Published Per-Client Pricing
Monitor ($49/client/month), Audit ($99/client/month), and Comply ($199/client/month) are published rates — see the exact rate card before you ever talk to sales.
Multi-Tenant From Day One
Built for MSPs and security consultancies running many clients from one multi-tenant dashboard.
White-Label Client Reporting
Client-facing reports carry your own brand via the Brand add-on ($99/account/month), included with Enterprise.
Sovereign, Self-Hosted Deployment
Enterprise includes a self-hosted deployment option with local LLM support, for strict data-residency requirements.
What Drata Does Well
An honest comparison starts with what the other platform actually does well, verified on drata.com.
Continuous Automated Monitoring
Drata continuously collects evidence and monitors controls rather than relying on one-time, point-in-time snapshots.
Cross-Framework Control Mapping
"Map once, reuse everywhere" — a control satisfied for one framework is automatically reused across every other framework it also satisfies.
Broad Framework Catalogue
SOC 2, ISO 27001, ISO 42001, GDPR, HIPAA, PCI DSS, DORA, FedRAMP, CMMC, and custom frameworks are all supported.
How the Two Platforms Differ
Where a fact isn't published on drata.com, we say so rather than guess.
| Feature | GetCybr | Drata |
|---|---|---|
| Frameworks supported | 50+ frameworks on Standard and Enterprise | SOC 2, ISO 27001, ISO 42001, GDPR, HIPAA, PCI DSS, DORA, FedRAMP, CMMC, and custom frameworks |
| Multi-client architecture | Multi-tenant, built for portfolios | Not stated on drata.com as of 16 September 2026 |
| vCISO workflow support | Core platform capability | Not stated on drata.com as of 16 September 2026 |
| White-label reporting | Brand ($99/account/month) on Standard; included Enterprise | Not stated on drata.com as of 16 September 2026 |
| Custom frameworks | Brand ($99/account/month) on Standard; included Enterprise | Available; tier-gating not stated on drata.com as of 16 September 2026 |
| TPRM included | Included in the Comply product | Not stated on drata.com as of 16 September 2026 |
| Self-hosted option | Included with Enterprise | Not available — SaaS/cloud only |
| Portfolio dashboard | Cross-portfolio visibility | Not stated on drata.com as of 16 September 2026 |
| Risk quantification | Financial-impact risk scoring, AI-driven | Continuous compliance status tracking |
| Pricing model | Client engagement and account add-on rates, published | Not published — contact-sales only |
GetCybr Comply is platform software only; the human vCISO is supplied and priced separately.
Comparison based on publicly available information as of 16 September 2026. Feature availability may vary by plan.
When Drata May Be the Better Fit
- You're a single company running an internal compliance programme, not a service provider managing multiple client organisations.
- You want continuous, automated evidence collection and "map once, reuse everywhere" cross-framework control mapping.
- You specifically need a framework from Drata's catalogue — such as ISO 42001, DORA, or FedRAMP — and want to confirm coverage before switching platforms.
When GetCybr May Be the Better Fit
- You manage multiple client organisations and want published per-client pricing you can model without a sales call.
- You need a sovereign, self-hosted deployment for strict data-residency requirements — included with Enterprise.
- You want white-label, client-facing reporting out of the box, via the Brand add-on.
- You want third-party risk management and financial-impact risk scoring included, not billed as a separate module.
Questions to Ask Any Vendor
These apply whether you're evaluating Drata, GetCybr, or anyone else.
- Can I see exact, dollar-denominated pricing before I talk to sales?
- Does the platform support multiple client organisations with data isolation, or is it built for one organisation?
- Is white-label or branded reporting available, and at which tier?
- Can I deploy on my own infrastructure, or is it cloud-only, and where is my data stored?
- If I switch platforms later, can I export my data and evidence, or am I locked in?
Drata Pricing vs GetCybr Pricing
As of 16 September 2026, Drata does not publish pricing — plans are quoted after contacting sales, with no seat, company, or usage breakdown visible on its pricing page. Standard has no edition fee. Standard publishes Monitor ($49/client/month), Audit ($99/client/month), Comply ($199/client/month), Brand ($99/account/month), Connect ($99/account/month). Gap Analysis is a platform capability, not a priced product. 0% below 10, 10% at 10–24, and 20% at 25+ combined Monitor + Audit + Comply units. Annual prepay applies a further 15% after the volume discount, including Brand and Connect; add-ons receive no volume discount. Enterprise bundles Brand and Connect but adds a separately quoted edition fee, so its final total remains incomplete until that fee is known.
Use the public Standard pricing builder without sharing your details, then email the configured estimate to receive a compact client-engagement business case.
Help Center
FAQs have moved to the Help Center
Find current answers for the topics covered on this page in our consolidated FAQ.
Not Ready for a Demo?
Get weekly vCISO insights, compliance updates, and threat intelligence.
No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.
See GetCybr in Action
Schedule a 30-minute walkthrough and see how GetCybr's multi-client architecture fits your practice delivery model.