GetCybr vs Thoropass: An Honest Comparison for MSPs
Thoropass packages its software with audits from its affiliated firm, for a single growth-stage company. This guide compares what each platform does well, how they differ, and when each might be the better fit — sourced from thoropass.com as of 16 September 2026.
Quick Verdict
For MSPs, MSSPs, and vCISO practices delivering compliance to many clients, GetCybr is built for that model: multi-tenant architecture, published per-client rates, and auditor-neutral delivery so clients keep the audit firm they already use. Thoropass is a strong choice if you're a single growth-stage company that wants software and a licensed audit delivered together in one workflow.
Choose GetCybr if…
- You manage multiple client organisations and want published per-client pricing you can model without a sales call.
- Your clients already have an auditor, or work in a regulated sector requiring a specific firm — you need to stay auditor-neutral.
- You need a sovereign, self-hosted deployment for strict data-residency requirements — included with Enterprise.
- You want white-label, client-facing reporting out of the box, via the Brand add-on.
Choose Thoropass if…
- You're a single growth-stage company running one certification and want software and a licensed audit delivered together, in one workflow.
- You want cross-framework control-overlap mapping to avoid duplicate audit work across two or more certifications.
- You're comfortable using Thoropass's affiliated audit firm rather than choosing your own independent auditor.
Where GetCybr Stands Out
Four differences you can verify yourself, each linked to the page where GetCybr states it.
Published Per-Client Pricing
Monitor ($49/client/month), Audit ($99/client/month), and Comply ($199/client/month) are published rates — see the exact rate card before you ever talk to sales.
Multi-Tenant From Day One
Built for MSPs and security consultancies running many clients from one multi-tenant dashboard — not a single-company workspace.
White-Label Client Reporting
Client-facing reports carry your own brand via the Brand add-on ($99/account/month), included with Enterprise.
Sovereign, Self-Hosted Deployment
Enterprise includes a self-hosted deployment option with local LLM support, for strict data-residency requirements.
What Thoropass Does Well
An honest comparison starts with what the other platform actually does well, verified on thoropass.com.
Software Plus Audit, One Workflow
Thoropass packages its software with audits from its affiliated firm, combining preparation and audit delivery into a single workflow for a growth-stage company.
Cross-Framework Overlap Mapping
Control overlap across frameworks is mapped to reduce duplicate audit work when a company needs more than one certification.
Broad Framework Catalogue
SOC 1, SOC 2, ISO 27001, PCI DSS, HIPAA, HITRUST (e1/i1/r2), CMMC Level 1, NIST CSF 2.0, GDPR, and Cyber Essentials are all supported.
How the Two Platforms Differ
Where a fact isn't published on thoropass.com, we say so rather than guess.
| Feature | GetCybr | Thoropass |
|---|---|---|
| Frameworks supported | 50+ on Standard and Enterprise | SOC 1, SOC 2, ISO 27001, PCI DSS, HIPAA, HITRUST (e1/i1/r2), CMMC Level 1, NIST CSF 2.0, GDPR, Cyber Essentials |
| Architecture | Multi-tenant (all clients, one dashboard) | Not stated on thoropass.com as of 16 September 2026 |
| Audit services | Platform-only — bring any auditor | Bundled audit included, delivered by its affiliated licensed auditor |
| Auditor independence | GetCybr is auditor-neutral; use any audit firm your clients prefer | Tied to Thoropass-affiliated audit firm |
| White-label | Brand ($99/account/month); included with Enterprise | Not stated on thoropass.com as of 16 September 2026 |
| Sovereign self-host | Included with Enterprise, local LLM | Not available — SaaS/cloud only |
| Commercial model | Client engagements + account add-ons, public rates | Bundles software with audit delivery into one quoted price |
| TPRM (Third-Party Risk) | Included in the Comply product | Not stated on thoropass.com as of 16 September 2026 |
| Risk quantification | FAIR-based financial-impact scoring | Not stated on thoropass.com as of 16 September 2026 |
| Portfolio dashboard | Cross-client portfolio visibility | Not stated on thoropass.com as of 16 September 2026 |
GetCybr Comply is platform software only; the human vCISO is supplied and priced separately.
Comparison based on publicly available information as of 16 September 2026. Feature availability may vary by plan.
When Thoropass May Be the Better Fit
- You're a single growth-stage company running one certification and want software and a licensed audit delivered together, in one workflow.
- You want cross-framework control-overlap mapping to avoid duplicate audit work across two or more certifications.
- You're comfortable using Thoropass's affiliated audit firm rather than choosing your own independent auditor.
When GetCybr May Be the Better Fit
- You manage multiple client organisations and want published per-client pricing you can model without a sales call.
- Your clients already have an auditor, or work in a regulated sector requiring a specific firm — you need to stay auditor-neutral.
- You need a sovereign, self-hosted deployment for strict data-residency requirements — included with Enterprise.
- You want white-label, client-facing reporting out of the box, via the Brand add-on.
Questions to Ask Any Vendor
These apply whether you're evaluating Thoropass, GetCybr, or anyone else.
- Can I see exact, dollar-denominated pricing before I talk to sales?
- Does the platform support multiple client organisations with data isolation, or is it built for one organisation?
- Is white-label or branded reporting available, and at which tier?
- Can I deploy on my own infrastructure, or is it cloud-only, and where is my data stored?
- If I switch platforms later, can I export my data and evidence, or am I locked in?
Thoropass Pricing vs GetCybr Pricing
As of 16 September 2026, Thoropass bundles software and audit delivery into one quoted price, with no dollar amount published. GetCybr publishes Monitor $49/client/month, Audit $99/client/month, Comply $199/client/month, Brand $99/account/month, Connect $99/account/month. Standard has a $0 platform fee. Gap Analysis is a platform capability, not a priced product. Pooled core volume discounts are 0% below 10, 10% at 10–24, and 20% at 25+ combined Monitor + Audit + Comply units; annual prepay applies a further 15% after the volume discount, including Brand and Connect; add-ons receive no volume discount. Enterprise bundles Brand and Connect and adds a quoted edition fee; its engagement subtotal is calculable, but its final total remains incomplete until that fee is known.
Use the public Standard pricing builder without sharing your details, then email the configured estimate to receive a compact client-engagement business case.
Help Center
FAQs have moved to the Help Center
Find current answers for the topics covered on this page in our consolidated FAQ.
Not Ready for a Demo?
Get weekly vCISO insights, compliance updates, and threat intelligence.
No spam. Unsubscribe anytime.
Auditor-Neutral. Multi-Client. White-Label.
Schedule a 30-minute walkthrough and see how GetCybr fits your specific multi-client delivery model — without locking you into a single audit firm.